To My Lost Friend

To My Lost Friend

I think about you. I really do. They say breakups hurt but no one told me breaking up with a friend is even worse. I have forgotten about my romance induced heartbreaks but you I keep in my heart.

I miss you, friend. I miss the sisterhood we built. The laughs. The hugs. I miss it all. You saw a weirdo and turned her into a sister. That’s gold.

I don’t know why we had to be so childish to let small issues separate us. Now that I have grown older, I see how silly it was. I guess the pressures of growing up into the womanhood society while juggling so much got the better of us.

I spy on you. I celebrate your wins. I check your socials to see how you’re doing. I always hope you’re doing well. I hope you have found happiness. You deserve it. I do want to reach out. I really do. But I know how awkward our conversations are when we try to catch up. So I try to leave it at that. How did we lose touch just like that?

I have noticed you have a little angel. I was supposed to be there. Every step of the way. Heck I was supposed to be at the hospital with you in the delivery room. But i dont know if i will ever get that chance. I bet you’re the best mom. I know you’ve always wanted to have a little you. I am so happy that finally happened.

Live long, friend. You’ll always be in my heart.


Thank you for reading. 🥂

3 thoughts on “To My Lost Friend

  1. Dear lost friend.
    I’m not good with words like you I’ve never been good with words. I had a whole speech well thought out in my head, but here iam failing to type lol.
    I miss you so much and I always pray for us to somehow somehow go back to the way we were, I miss you you’re the only genuine person I’ve ever had in my life, you were my family and you still are.
    I also see you started your own family and it really breaks my heart that I wasn’t with you for for big day, I didn’t even know about it, I wasn’t there throughout the preparations. I should have been your maid of honor 😁 am putting myself on a pedestal lol. But God knows my heart breaks for the last few years that you’ve been out of my life. I wish you all the happiness in the world all the love. Everything you desire may it come your way. I loved you then, I love you now and I’ll always love you.
    And know if you ever need me I don’t care how awkward things are between us, I want you to reach out because I’ll drop everything for you. I love you and I miss you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment